28
May
09

Competition Time!

Due to some bad planning on my part, before I started this blog I’d already made some commitments and I’ve been unable to reschedule so I’ve decided to turn my idiocy into your good fortune.  Submit a review of Thursday 28th or Friday 29th’s gigs at The Box or The Limelight, and two lucky winners will receive a “fabulous” prize; not only will your review be posted here in all its glory, I’ll also provide admission to any Friday gig of your choice at The Box during June.

Just email your reviews to the address on the contact page with the subject “Box Competition” to reach my inbox by midday on Monday 1st June, and I’ll post the winning entries on Tuesday; how long you make it is up to you, and if you have photos to include please resize them to something manageable before emailing them.  Bribes won’t improve your chances, but you’re welcome to try anyway…

Usual generic competition rules apply: the judge’s decision (i.e. mine) is final, no correspondence will be entered into, I accept no responsibility for delayed or undelivered emails, entry to The Box is subject to availability and the prizewinner must be old enough to be allowed in in the first place, no cash alternative is available; to cut a long story short, if I like your review I’ll meet you outside The Box on the Friday of your choice during June and pay for you to get in, and that’s all there is to it.

(Update: Clarified post to make it clear I meant this Thursday or Friday!)

1 Response to “Competition Time!”


  1. June 19, 2009 at 8:19 pm

    who won the comp???? we must be told! 😉


Leave a Reply

