16
Sep
09

A Plea for Sanity!

One thing I’ve noticed in the recent gigs I’ve been to (aside from the surprising number of indie bands that Stoke seems to produce) is that bands have an increasing tendency to forget there’s an audience — they’ll play to each other, the singer will stand on the drum riser and sing to the drummer, and the crowd rarely gets a look-in.  While I’m not expecting bands to stare intently into the crowd, and while some interaction between the people on the stage is fine, there are limits.  I’m sure if the audience all turned to face away from the band they’d get pretty cheesed off…

Grumbling aside, I’m doing my best to get back on track but I’ve been quite busy with other projects and this (as a non-paying endeavour) has had to slip a little; I’ve committed myself to at least half a dozen events over the next couple of weeks though, so normal servioce should be resumed etc.  (Yes, yes, I’ve said it before.  So sue me.)

0 Responses to “A Plea for Sanity!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

